Diamonds

For a long time I never really cared for diamonds. They are pretty when the light hits them just right and causes them to sparkle. Don’t other stones do the same thing? I had read that they were quite common. Couldn’t understand why they were so expensive.

I only have one diamond necklace, it is uncut, a gift from my grandmother. The other diamonds I have are in my engagement and wedding rings. All three of these pieces have a tremendous amount of sentimental value to me. My wedding and engagement rings are on me of course. Lol. But my necklace is locked away for now.

Diamonds are said to bring the wearer self value, fertility and healing. While browsing I saw this. I really don’t know anything about quality, cut and clarity but I thought this looked cute.

Leave a Reply

